The San Gabriel Valley Council of Governments (SGVCOG) is a joint powers authority made up of representatives from 31 cities, 3 Los Angeles County Supervisorial Districts, and the 3 Municipal Water Districts located in the San Gabriel Valley.  The SGVCOG serves as a regional voice for its member agencies and works to improve the quality of life for the more than 2 million residents living in the San Gabriel Valley.  The SGVCOG works on isues of importance to its member agencies, including transportation, housing, economic development, the environment, and water, and seeks to address these regionally.