Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors

Al Austin II
City of Long Beach

Jhonny Pineda
1st Vice President
City of Huntington Park

Fernando Dutra
2nd Vice President
City of Whittier

Ali Saleh
City of Bell
Immediate Past President

Tony Lima
City of Artesia

Cinde Cassidy
City of Avalon

Raymond Dunton
City of Bellflower

Pedro Aceituno
City of Bell Gardens

George Ray
City of Cerritos

Ivan Altamirano
City of Commerce

Emma Sharif
City of Compton

Christian Hernandez
City of Cudahy

Fernando Vasquez
City of Downey

Reynaldo Rodriguez
City of Hawaiian Gardens


Mark D. Radecki
City of Industry

Ed Eng
City of La Mirada

Diane DuBois
City of Lakewood

Robert Uranga
City of Long Beach

Sal Alatorre
City of Lynwood

Ricardo Villareal
City of Maywood

Vanessa Delgado
City of Montebello

Mike Mendez
City of Norwalk

Gene Daniels
City of Paramount

Brent Tercero
City of Pico Rivera

Joe Angel Zamora
City of Santa Fe Springs

Edward H. J. Wilson
City of Signal Hill

Gil Hurtado
City of South Gate

William Davis
City of Vernon

Janice Hahn
Mark Ridley-Thomas
Hilda Solis

LA County Board of Supervisors

Doug Drummond
Port of Long Beach, Ex-Officio Member

Fast Fact Image

Gateway Cities COG Air Quality Action Plan

Due in part to the heavy concentration of goods movement and industry in and around the Gateway Cities, the sub?region has historically experienced the adverse impacts of air pollution. Learn More